MBA? Done!

This is my first blog post after officially completing graduate school! Whew! It seems like all the coursework has gone by in a blink of an eye.  However, my exhaustion quickly reminds me that it has actually been a long haul.  I feel like my brain has been in overdrive for the last two years.  Along the way, I’ve gained some grey hair and a few wrinkles. Regardless, the Master’s degree was definitely worth it.

Though I plan on catching my breath over the next few days, I won’t be sitting still for very long!  I’ve already begun to set some future goals.   One of which is to continue to blog.   After some much needed rest, I’ll continue to blog about strategy and game theory as well as thoughts about business school and entrepreneurship.  …Stay tuned.

In the meantime, here’s a little window into my world:

1982This photo was taken in 1982 when my Dad graduated with his MBA.  I’m on the left. Yes, I am actually wearing hot pink pants.

Though I’d like to think of myself as a free thinking, independent person, I must admit the apple did not fall far from the tree.  I’m certain he provided some inspiration to earn an MBA.

 

Fast forward to May 2014, this is me with my Dad at my MBA graduation.   I walked through graduation a term early because I really wanted to be part of the Spring Commencement Ceremony on the historic University Quad.

I’m glad he was there to celebrate it with me.

DCIM100SPORT

I’ll be back soon with more thoughts on strategy.  In the meantime, drop a note in the comments section below:  Who or what inspires you to accomplish goals?

It’s your move.  Make it a great one!

-LK

2 responses to “MBA? Done!

  1. Congratulations Lori.

    Like

Leave a Reply

